NASTC - National Association of Small Trucking Companies®

 join today web button

 driver application web button

Drivers of the Year Awards 2020
Presented by The National Association of Small Trucking Companies

At NASTC, we know it’s “all about the driver” and we want to help you show your driver how much he or she is valued by nominating them for our 2020 Driver of the Year Team. By nominating your best for the NASTC Drivers of the Year Award you are sending a great message not only to that individual but also to all your other employees, customers and the public that your company is proud of the safe, quality people you employ. We are big proponents of incentive and award programs and know many of you are also. Regardless of how much time you spend recognizing your personnel internally, it just isn’t the same as nominating a driver for “National Recognition.”

Every nominee will receive a personal letter of appreciation and certificate congratulating him or her on being selected by you for recognition. Finalists will be invited to attend our Annual Conference in Nashville in November along with their spouse or a guest. Last year our finalists received $100.00 cash, jackets, hotel accommodations provided by NASTC, commemorative Driver of the Year plaques, and an array of Driver of the Year gifts provided by NASTC and our affiliate vendors valued at over $1,500. In addition, the Drivers of the Year, their guests and up to two of their company representatives spend Friday evening at one of Nashville’s premier locations, the Grand Ole Opry. Finally, the drivers and their companies are honored at an award ceremony at the NASTC Driver of the Year banquet. The drivers and their companies are given their commemorative plaques and gifts, as well as honored for their distinguished accomplishments within the transportation industry.

Finalists are selected for the award based on several factors, but each and every one that is nominated is a winner as far as we’re concerned. The fact that you have selected your best for national recognition makes him or her a winner. The nomination process does not cost you anything. If your driver is selected as a finalist, you will have the expense of getting them to Nashville for the Annual Conference and of course the cost for you to come with them. It will be some of the best money you ever spend on your drivers.

Deadline for Nominations is SEPTEMBER 18, 2020

Nominations are limited to one driver per company.

All nominees will receive a letter of appreciation and certificate from NASTC.

Finalists will be honored with special awards and gifts at our Annual Conference.

Feel free to contact Jessica Davenport with any questions at (800) 264-8580 or This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Finalists from previous years are not eligible this year.

Nominate Your Driver for the 2020 Driver of the Year Team
Click Here for a printable Driver of the Year form.

< Speaker Lineup Sponsorship >